ABI Inform
Provides abstracts of articles from international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines on U.S. and international subjects in business and management.
1971 - present
(more informationon ABI Inform)
ABSEES
American Bibliography of Slavic and Eastern European Studies. Citations to journal articles, book chapters, book reviews and dissertations.
1939 - present
(more informationon A B S E E S)
ACM Digital Library
Search through a database of books, journals, proceedings and theses.
1985-present
(more informationon A C M Digital Library)
Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
1975 - present
(more informationon Academic Search Premier)
Academic Universe See LexisNexis Academic
African-American Poetry
Contains nearly 3,000 poems from African-American poets in the late 18th and 19th centuries.
(more informationon African-American Poetry)
African-American Poetry (20th Century)
Contains nearly 9,000 poems from African American poets of the 20th century.
1900
- 2000
(more informationon African-American Poetry (20th Century))
African American Studies Center (access to this resource will end on August 31, 2008)
The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
AgeLine
Searchable database from AARP containing detailed summaries of publications about older adults and aging, including books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, and videos.
Free
1977 - present
(more informationon AgeLine)
Agricola
Citations to articles in the major agricultural journals worldwide.
1970 - present
(more informationon AgricolaS)
Aluka (access to this resource will end on June 30, 2008)
Aluka is high-quality scholarly resource of materials from and about Africa. Aluka includes: archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides.
Alternative Press Index
Provides international and interdisciplinary in-depth coverage in the humanities and social sciences. Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
1991 - present
(more informationAlternative Press Index)
Alternative Press Index Archive
Provides international and interdisciplinary in-depth coverage in the humanities and social sciences. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
1969 - 1990
(more informationAlternative Press Index Archive)
America: History and Life
U.S. and Canadian history.
1964 - present
(more informationon America: History and Life)
American Chemical Society Publications
Search for citations and abstracts to 40 journals from the American Chemical Society. UNCW's license permits full-text to 13 of these journals.
(more information on American Chemical Society Publications)
American Poetry
Over 40,000 poems by American poets from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century.
1600 - 1900
(more information on American PoetryS)
American Poetry (20th Century)
50,000 poems by American poets from the early 20th century to the present.
1919 - present
(more information on American Poetry (20th Century))
American Slavery
"American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography" is a collection of the life histories of former slaves in the United States complied from nearly 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.
1600 - 1900
(more information on American Slavery)
America's Newspapers
Full-text content of newspapers in 11 U.S. states, each the complete electronic edition of record. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded. In addition, several North Carolina newpapers are offered.
(more information on America's Newspapers)
America's Newspapers: North Carolina
Full-text content of 22 N.C. newspapers, each the complete electronic edition of record.
(more information on America's Newspapers)
Annals of American History
Includes over 2,000 primary documents from U.S. history —the original words of history-makers. Read Christopher Columbus on the "Discovery of the New World," Davy Crockett on "Frontier Politics," and much more.
1493 - present
(more information on Annals of American History)
Anthropological Index Online
Search engine to Citations of anthropology articles from the Royal Anthropological Institute
Free
1970 - present
(more information on Anthropological Index Online)
Anthropological Literature
Citations to anthropology and archaeology, some art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies.
One simultaneous user
1880's - present
(more information on Anthropological Literature)
AnthroSource
AnthroSource, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public, including peer-reviewed publications, an electronic archive of all AAA journals, and seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR.
(more information on AnthroSource)
Art Abstracts
Art Abstracts produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
1984 - present
(more information on Art Abstracts)
ARTFL
ARTFL consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented as some medieval and Renaissance texts.
(more information on ARTFL)
Aquaculture Abstracts
Information essential to all aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture is covered in ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts. Subfile of Aquatic Sciences; Fisheries Abstracts.
1984 - present
(more information on Aquaculture Abstracts)
Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality Abstracts
Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. Subfile of Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts.
1990 - present
(more information on Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality Abstracts)
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - (ASFA)
Premier database for literature on the science, technology & management of marine, freshwater, & brackish water environments & organisms.
1971 - present
(more information on Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
2002 - present
(more information on Arts and Humanities Citation Index)
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 312,000 records from 650 journals in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
1987 - present
(more information on Applied social Sciences Index and Abstracts)
ATLA Religion Database With ATLASerials (ATLA with full text)
The American Theological Library Association Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Includes
ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
One simultaneous user
1949 - present
(more information on A T L A Religion Database)
Last Update: June 11, 2008