this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Bacteriology Abstracts


(Microbiology B) Abstracts of medically-oriented clinical and research literature in bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
1982 - present
(more information)

Bibliography of the History of Art


BHA covers the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World. BHA incorporates the complete contents of International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA).
1973 - present
(more information)

Biography & Genealogy Master Index


Index to biographical information.
2 simultaneous users
1993 - present
(more information)

Biological Abstracts - see BIOSIS Previews

Biological Sciences & Living Resources


Extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms. Subfile of ASFA.
1978 - present
(more information)

BIOSIS Previews


BIOSIS Previews directs users to information on life science topics from botany to microbiology to pharmacology, serving to connect researchers with critical international journal coverage, meeting and conference reports, books and patents.
1926 - present
(more information)

Birds of North America


Search this well-respected, comprehensive reference covering the life histories of over 700 species of North American birds.
(more information)

Blackwell Synergy - see now: Wiley InterScience


(more information)

Books In Print


Records describe in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios, and videos from North American publishers and U.S. distributors and wholesalers. Includes thousands of full-text book reviews from sources including Choice, Kirkus, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and School Library Journal.
1979 - present
(more information)

Bookwire.com


Use this site to search book reviews, read about the latest releases, watch author video clips, and learn about upcoming book events.

Britannica Online


Encyclopedia Britannica

Business Source Premier


This database offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals.
1965 - present
(more information)

Last Update: August 8, 2008