Career Library Online
Career Library provides access to online career guides, occupational profiles, company research, diversity profiles, industry research, career surveys, and more.
(more information on Vault Career Library)
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge Journals Online is the online Cambridge University Press’s collection of several journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (Access to this resource will end 12/31/2008.)
This database offers images, text and multimedia representing a broad range of works of art from the collections of prominent museums. It highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covers the complete range of expressive forms.
(more information on C A M I O)
Catalog of Government Publications (CGP)
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word. The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal depository library that has a particular publication or that can provide expert assistance in finding and using related U.S. government information.
Free
(more information on Catalog of Government Publications)
CenStats
Custom reports from Census Bureau.
Free
(more information on Censtats)
Chemical Abstracts - see SciFinderScholar
ChoiceReviews.online
CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. Each year CHOICE publishes more than 6,500 reviews by subject experts.
Sept. 1988 - present
(more information on Choice Reviews)
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and
research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that
includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs,
foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Sept. 1991 - present
(more information on CIAO)
CINAHL
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health with full-text is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
Print version: 1977-1981
1982 - present
(more information on CINAHL)
Clase and Periodica
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Contains bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Clase: 1975 - present
Periodica: 1978 - present
(more informationon Clase and Periodica)
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library contains a collection of over 30,000 tracks of music recordings for libraries, featuring the world's greatest performers from 26 classical labels.
15 simultaneous users.
(more information on Classical Music Library)
Classical Scores Library
Classical Scores Library contains the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of scores.
(more information on Classical Scores Library)
Classification Web
Classification Web provides a web interface for browsing and searching LC Classification (LCC) schedules, LC subject heading (LCSH) lists, LCC and LCSH correlations, LCSH and Dewey Classification correlations, and LCC and Dewey Classification correlations.
(more information on Classification Web)
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Combines CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index and provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
1915 - present (varies by publication)
(more information on Communication & Mass Media Complete)
Conference Papers Index
Citations to papers and poster sessions at major scientific meetings.
1982 - present
(more information on Conference Papers Index)
Congressional Record
Service provided by GPO Access with the official record of the United States Congress.
Free
Contemporary Authors Online - see Gale Literature Resource Center
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select Online - see Gale Literature Resource Center
Contemporary Women's Issues
Covers sources (periodical and nonperiodical) published by more than 100 organizations around the world. Focuses on timely and relevant topics and meaningful issues for women, including health, human rights, the work place, legal status, and more.
1992 - present
(more information on Contemporary Women's Issues)
CQ Electronic Library
The definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Search across all CQ Electronic Library collections: CQ Encyclopedia of American Government, CQ Historic Documents Series Online Edition, The CQ Researcher Online, CQ Weekly.
1972 - present
CQ Encyclopedia of American Government
EAG provides answers to the full range of questions that students, government professionals, interested citizens, and other researchers have about the institutions of U.S. government. Based on the CQ Press ready-reference American Government A to Z series, EAG offers thousands of concise, up-to-date explanations of the who, how, and why of American democracy.
(more information on Encyclopedia of American Government)
CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.
1991 - present
(more information on C Q Researcher)
CQ Weekly
Covers the U.S. Congress: bills, votes, amendments, committees, etc. Complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering.
(more information on CQ Weekly)
Creative Wilmington.com
This resource offers directory entries for people connected with the arts in Wilmington, such as film-makers, visual artists, dancers, authors, musicians, and others. The directory entries include contact information, websites, and portfolios of the artists’ works.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Citations to criminology and related disciplines.
1968 - present
(more information on Criminal Justice Abstracts)
Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Writers - see The Greenwood Collection
In-depth analysis of current best-selling fiction providing details about the complexities of these carefully selected titles. Regular annual updates cover new works by the authors in the collection.
(more information on Critical Companions to Popular Contemporary Writers)
CSA Illumina (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Provides access to databases in the sciences, social sciences, philosophy and education.
Current Index to Statistics
Bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields.
1974 - present
(more information on Current Index to Statistics)
Last Update: October 2, 2008