EBSCO Animals
The database consists of full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
1984 - present
(more information on EBSCO Animals)
EBSCOHost
Offers Academic Search Premiere, MasterFile Premiere, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, and many more. Several databases may be searched at once. Full text articles are offered in both HTML and PDF format on thousands of titles.
Ecology Abstracts
Database on how organisms of all kinds -microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1982 - present
(more information on Ecology Abstracts)
EconLit
Provides citations to Journals, books, and working papers on economics.
1969 - present
(more informationon EconLit)
eHRAF Archaeology
Provides a cross-cultural database of information on the world's prehistory, organized by archaeological traditions.
(more informationon eHRAF Collection of Archaeology)
eHRAF World Cultures
Provides a cross-cultural database of information on all aspects of cultural and social life, organized into cultures and ethnic groups.
(more informationon eHRAF World Cultures)
EIS
Digests of Environmental Impact Statements. Includes detailed abstracts of all environmental impact statements issued by the US government.
Print version: 1979-1984
1985 - present
(more information on E I S)
Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information on Electronic Journals Service)
Emerald Full Text
Search the full text collection of 138 titles in management, marketing, engineering, and information science journals.
(more information on Emerald Full Text)
Enciclopedia Universal en Español - see Spanish Reference Center (Access to this resource will end 12/31/2008.)
Encyclopedia of American Government - see CQ Encyclopedia of American Government
CQ Encyclopedia of American Government (EAG) provides answers to the full range of questions that students, government professionals, interested citizens, and other researchers have about the institutions of U.S. government. Based on the CQ Press ready-reference American Government A to Z series, EAG offers thousands of concise, up-to-date explanations of the who, how, and why of American democracy.
(more information on Encyclopedia of American Government)
English Poetry
Over 160,000 English poems.
600 AD - 1900
(more information on English Poetry)
English Poetry (20th Century)
598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets.
1900 - present
(more information on English Poetry of the Twentieth Century)
Environmental Engineering Abstracts
Environmental sciences & pollution management. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1990 - present
(more information on Environmental Engineering Abstracts)
Environmental Law Reporter
ELR®-The Environmental Law Reporter® Online is an environmental, natural resources, toxic tort, energy, health/safety, and land use law research tool containing original source documents, editorial summaries, and expert analysis on state, federal, and international issues.
Password required inquire at Reference Desk.
1971 - present
(more information on Environmental Law Reporter)
E-PRINT Network
Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal research communication for scientists and engineers.
Free
ERIC - available through CSA
Citations to articles and reports in education.
1966 - present
(more information on ERIC)
ERIC - available through EBSCOhost
Citations to articles and reports in education.
1966 - present.
(more information on ERIC via Ebsco Host)
ERIC - available through Institution of Education Sciences
Citations to articles and reports in education.
1966 - present
Free
(more information on ERIC)
Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
1990 - present
(more information on Europa)
Europa World
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
One simultaneous user
(more information on Europa World)
Last Update: October 2, 2008