this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Gale Literary Index


Gale's Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references over 157,000 author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for over 210,000 titles into one source.
(more information)

Gale Literature Resource Center


Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
(more information)

Gale Nursing Resource Center


Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
(more information)

Gale Virtual Reference Library


Contains encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
(more information)

GEOBASE


Worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology.
1980 - present
(more information)

GeoRef


GeoRef indexes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers reports, and theses covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
Geology of North America: 1785 - present
Geology of the world: 1933 - present
(more information)

Government Periodicals Index


Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies.

GPO Access


Gateway to searchable databases from the federal government. Includes the Federal Register and Congressional Record.
Free
(more information)

GPO Monthly Catalog


Consists of records published by the GPO since July 1976. Includes references for documents to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
July 1976 - present
(more information)

GreenFILE


GreenFILE focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.
Free

Grove Art Online - See Oxford Art Online


Grove Art Online is now included in Oxford Art Online along with other Oxford art reference resources.

Grove Music Online - See Oxford Music Online


Grove Music Online is now included in Oxford Music Online along with other Oxford music reference resources.


Last Update: April 7, 2008