HarpWeek
Harper's Weekly; the Civil War Era and Reconstruction I and II
1857 - 1876
(more information on Harp Week)
Headlines Newsbank
Current month & monthly archive of Newspaper articles.
Health & Safety Science Abstracts
Part of Environmental sciences and pollution, covering Environmental health, occupational safety, pesticides, toxicology, emergency management, security and accidents. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1981 - present
(more information on Health & Safety Science Abstracts)
Health Source Plus: Consumer Edition
Consumer health journals, and general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Subjects covered include behavioral health, cardiology, sports medicine and more.
Indexing 1984-current; full text 1990-current
(more information on Health Source Plus: Consumer Edition)
Health Source Plus: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
1975 - present
(more information on Health Source Plus: Nursing/Academic Edition)
Henry Stewart Talks: Neurodegenerative Diseases
Seminar style audio-visual talks presented by leading world experts on the latest developments in the study and understanding of neurodegenerative diseases.
(more information)
HeritageQuest
HeritageQuest presents a varied and in-depth set of data for genealogists and historians. Includes data from all of the U.S. Censuses until 1930, an index of 6,500 local history and genealogy periodicals (PERSI), a database of Revolutionary War pension and bounty-land warrant, plus the full text of 25,000 local histories and family histories.
(more information on HeritageQuest)
HighWire Press
HighWire Press provides access to free content from a number of Open Access journals, including Duke University Press online journals.
Historic Documents
Contains 32 volumes of primary sources, includiing approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
(more information on Historic Documents)
Historic Events of the 20th Century
History and analysis of major historic events of the 20th century. Each guide includes primary documents, biographical profiles, a chronology, photographs, and other information.
The Civil Rights Movement, The Collapse of Communism in the Soviet Union, The Holocaust, World War I, World War II.
(more information on Historic Events of the 20th Century)
Historical Abstracts
Indexes scholarly literature of world history
1955 - present
(more information on Historical Abstracts)
Historical Statistics of the United States
This five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.
Pre-Colonial America - present
(more information on Historical Statistics of the United States)
HRAF Archaeology - see eHRAF Archaeology
HRAF World Cultures - see eHRAF World Cultures
Humanities International Index
Covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
1975 - present
(more information on Humanities International Index)
Last Update: August 20, 2008