this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

IBISWorld


A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.
(more information)

IEEE Computer Society Digital Library


Provides online access to 22 society magazines and transactions and over 1,200 selected conference proceedings. This link accesses the digital library directly.

IIPA Full Text


International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text is a performing arts journal resource with nearly 350,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text, covering film, theatre and dance.
4 simultaneous users
1864 - present
(more information)

iLumina


Digital library of sharable undergraduate teaching materials for science, mathematics, technology, and engineering.
Free

In the First Person


An in-depth index of more than 3,350 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world. The index contains approximately 20,500 months of diary entries, 63,000 letter entries, and 17,000 oral history entries.
Free

Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts - (Microbiology A)


Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management. Includes information on food Microbiology, microbial resistance, and fermentation. Subfile of Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt.
1982 - present
(more information)

Informaworld


Indexes all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press; more than 10,000 eBooks from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Informa Healthcare.
(more information)

IngentaConnect


Table of contents of journals and document delivery.
1988 - present
(more information)

International Data Base


A computerized data bank containing statistical table of demographic and socioeconomic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.
Free
1950 - present

International Medieval Bibliography


Bibliography of articles in journals and conference proceedings, essay collections, etc. Worldwide coverage. Click on the Enter Databases button. On the next page click on the "Go" button.
3 simultaneous users - Please log out when finished
1967 - present
(more information)

IPA Source


(Available to UNCW faculty, staff and students only) IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and solo art songs. Now with over 2000 texts!
29 simultaneous users - Please log out when finished
(more information)

Last Update: March 7, 2008