this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

ATLA Religion Database


DESCRIPTION:
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 488,000 article citations from more than 1,500 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 215,000 essay citations from over 15,700 multi-author works, more than 446,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. This database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Links are provided to more than 185,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 80 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Antiquities and archaeology; Biblical studies; Church history; Ecumenism; Missions; Pastoral ministry; Religions and religious studies; Theology; World religions


YEARS: 1949 - present; updated semi-annually


VENDOR: EBSCOHost


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Types of Alerts: Saved Search
Truncation Symbol: *


Last Update: December 13, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.