DESCRIPTION:
The ERIC database consists of two files : the
Resources in Education (RIE) file of document citations and the Current
Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations
from professional journals. ERIC contains ERIC Digest records that feature the full text of the original
document. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), is an
information system sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education that
generates the U.S. national bibliographic database covering the literature
of education.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: Some
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Adult, Career, and Vocational Education; Counseling and Personnel
Services; Elementary and Early Childhood Education; Educational Management; Handicapped
and Gifted Children; Higher Education and Junior Colleges; Information Resources; Languages and Linguistics; Reading and Communication
Skills; Rural and Urban Education, Small Schools; Science, Mathematics, and
Environmental Education; Social Studies and Social
Science Education; Teacher Education; Tests, Measurement, and
Evaluation
YEARS: 1966 - present;
Updated monthly
VENDOR: EBSCOHost
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Types of Alerts: Saved Search
Truncation Symbol: *
Guide to using ERICList of Titles Indexed in Database
Last Update: April 5, 2006
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.