DESCRIPTION:
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world, is an indispensable tool for scholars, students, librarians, performers, teachers, and music lovers. It provides broad yet detailed coverage and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information, fully cited, abstracted, and indexed. Since its first publication in 1967 RILM has been a mighty ally for music researchers, and its capabilities and coverage have been constantly expanding. RILM is now approaching 500,000 records; over 30,000 new records are added every year, covering all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more. Bring the full force of RILM's international database and powerful search techniques to bear on your music research projects.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: Yes
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Arts and humanities; historical musicology; ethnomusicology; instruments and voice; librarianship; music; performance practice and notation; theory and analysis; pedagogy; liturgy; dance; criticism; music therapy
YEARS: 1967 -
present;
Updated
Monthly
VENDOR: EbscoHost
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Guide to Using RILM
Last Update: December 11, 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.