DESCRIPTION:
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages. In 2006,
America: History and Life began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR. By project's end, coverage for these journals will extend back to the late-19th century.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: No
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
American History; American Studies; Anthropology; Art; Business; Canadian History; Economics; Education; Gender Studies; Genealogy; History of Science; Interdisciplinary; Law; Literature/Folklore; Multicultural Studies; Music; Popular Culture; Sociology; Women's Studies
YEARS: 1964 - present;
VENDOR: EBSCOHost
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Types of Alerts:
Truncation Symbol: *
Last Update: September 24, 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.