DESCRIPTION:
Information essential to all
aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture is covered in ASFA
Aquaculture Abstracts. This specialized database focuses on
studies related to improving and augmenting aquatic yields,
cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackishwater species,
international perspectives on the science, practice, management,
and economics of aquaculture. References from related
disciplines - such as water pollution, ecology, diseases,
nutrition, oceanography, and limnology - are also scanned for
relevant material directly applicable to aquacultural
situations. Information on instruments, technological
developments, culturing techniques, and new methods of husbandry
are significant features. With the extensive information
resources of the international ASFA partnership behind it, ASFA
Aquaculture Abstracts provides specific, unparalleled coverage
of the planned management of aquatic organisms.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: No
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Aquaculture management and economics; Growth and development of cultured
species; Techniques, equipment,
methodology, feasibility studies, replenishing natural
stocks, and laboratory culture; Culture of fish and other
vertebrates; Crustaceans, mollusks, and
other invertebrates; Aquatic plants and
algae; Protozoa and microorganisms; Reproductive biology; Biotechnolgy
YEARS: 1984 - present
VENDOR: ProQuest
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Types of Alerts: Saved Search and Daily/Weekly Alerts
Truncation Symbol: *
Journals Indexed in Aquaculture Abstracts
Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.