this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)


DESCRIPTION:
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) is a premier reference database for citations and abstracts of the world's literature dealing with the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and brackish water environments and organisms. This source combines three major files that cover the biological sciences and living resources; ocean technology, policy and non-living resources, and aquatic pollution and environmental quality. Two specialized files are also included, which are aquaculture and marine biotechnology. The complete ASFA database provides the most comprehensive coverage; if preferred, the five, more focused files that comprise this unique database are also available as separate databases.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
- aquaculture
- aquatic organisms
- aquatic pollution
- brackish water environments
- conservation
- environmental quality
- fisheries
- freshwater environments
- limnology
- marine biotechnology
- marine environments
- meteorology
- oceanography
- policy and legislation
- wildlife management


YEARS: 1971 - present; Updated monthly.


VENDOR: ProQuest


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Guide to Using ASFA
Titles Indexed in the ASFA Database
CSA Illumnia Quick Reference Card

ASFA Subfiles:
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts


Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.