this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Dissertation Abstracts


DESCRIPTION:
DISSERTATION ABSTRACTS contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from all subject areas (Humanities & Social Sciences and Sciences & Engineering) for doctoral dissertations and master's theses completed at over 1,000 accredited colleges and universities worldwide. The database dates back to 1861 with abstracts included from 1980 forward.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Agriculture; Astronomy; Biological and Environmental Sciences; Business and Economics; Chemistry; Education; Engineering; Fine Arts and Music; Geography and Regional Planning; Geology; Health Sciences; History and Political Science; Language and Literature; Library and Information Science; Mathematics and Statistics; Psychology and Sociology; Philosophy and Religion; Physics


YEARS: 1861 - present; Updated monthly;
Print indexes available: Humanities and Social Sciences: v.41(1981)-56:10(1996); Sciences and Engineering: v.41(1981)-56:10(1996)
Microfilm: Humanities and Social Science: v.35(1974)-40(1980); Sciences and Engineering:v.35(1974/75)-40(1980)


VENDOR: FirstSearch


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Information about Plurals, Truncation and Wildcards


Last Update: March 14, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.