this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Ecology Abstracts


DESCRIPTION:
Database on how organisms of all kinds -microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. With coverage ranging from habitats to food chains, from erosion to land reclamation, the journal provides an important cross-section of current findings in target research areas. Detailed information on resource and ecosystems management and modeling contributes to the journal's practical value, as does material on the impact of climate, water resources, soil, and man or growing environmental problems such as depletion, erosion, and pollution all topics which are covered in depth.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Algae/lichens; Animals; Annelids; Aquatic ecosystems; Arachnids; Arid zones; Birds; Brackish water; Bryophytes/pteridophytes; Coastal ecosystems; onifers; Conservation; Control; Crustaceans; Ecosyst em studies Fungi; Grasses; Grasslands; High altitude environments; Human ecology; Insects; Legumes; Mammals; Management; Microorganisms; Molluscs; Nematodes; Paleo-ecology; Plants; Pollution studies; Reptiles; River basins; Soil; Taiga/tundra; Terrestrial ecosystems; Vertebrates; Wetlands; Woodlands


YEARS: 1982 - present; Updated monthly


VENDOR: ProQuest


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Guide to Using Ecology Abstracts
List of Titles Indexed in Ecology Abstracts
Quick Reference Card

Types of Alerts: Saved Search and Daily/Weekly Alerts
Truncation Symbol: *


Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.