this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library
Ethnic NewsWatch

DESCRIPTION:
Provides bibliographic citations and full-text articles appearing in numerous U.S. racial and ethnic minority newspapers, consumer magazines, and some journals. The database focus is on African American, American Indian, Asian American, and U.S. Latino publications, though periodicals from many other minority groups are also included. In English and Spanish. Coverage is from 1995 to the present, with retrospective indexing and full text for some publications dating back to 1985.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: Yes


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
African-American Studies; Cultural Studies; Ethnic and Gender Studies; Ethnic Studies; Jewish Studies; Native American Studies; News


YEARS: Varies by title; most begin 1990-95, some as early as 1960. Updated daily.


VENDOR: ProQuest


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

The symbol * is used as a right-handed truncation character only; it will find all forms of a word. For example, searching for econom* will find "economy", "economics", economical", etc.

The symbol ? is used to replace any single character, either inside the word or the right end of the word. ? cannot be used to begin a word. For example, searching for "wom?n" will find "woman" and "women." Searching for "t?re" will find "tire", "tyre", "tore", etc.


Last Update: June 14, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.