this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Fact Sheet

DESCRIPTION:
Provides the full text of many encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and directories.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students , 4v, 2002
African American Almanac , 9th Ed., 2003
Animal Sciences , 4v, 2002
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras , 5v, 2005
College Blue Book , 32nd Ed., 6v, 2005
Drugs, Alcohol, and Tobacco: Learning About Addictive Behavior , 3v, 2003
Encyclopedia of Bioethics , 3rd Ed., 5v, 2004
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society , 3v, 2004
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture , 3v, 2003
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World , 2v, 2004
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia , 6v, 2002
Encyclopedia of Religion , 2nd Ed., 15v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Science and Religion , 2v, 2003
Fashion, Costume, and Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations, and Footwear Through the Ages , 5v, 2004
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health , 5v, 2002
Gale Encyclopedia of Science , 3rd Ed., 6v, 2004
Genetics , 4v, 2003
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of Foods and Recipes of the World , 4v, 2002
Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Cultures , 9v, 1999
Pollution A to Z , 2v, 2004
U*X*L Encyclopedia of Biomes , 3v, 2000
U*X*L Encyclopedia of Landforms and Other Geologic Features , 3v, 2004
U*X*L Encyclopedia of World Biography , 10v, 2003
Water: Science and Issues , 4v, 2003
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations , 11th Ed., 6v, 2004


YEARS: varies


VENDOR: Gale


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Truncation symbol *


Last Update: May 23, 2006
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.