DESCRIPTION:
HISTORICAL ABSTRACTS covers the world's
scholarly literature in history. Included are article abstracts and
citations of books and dissertations on the history of the world, except
the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Works on U.S. and
Canadian history are covered in AMERICA: HISTORY AND LIFE. Articles are
abstracted from over 2,100 journals published in over 50 languages. These
are the world's major historical journals, including many covering
regional history, as well as the most important titles in related social
sciences and humanities.
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: No
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Area Studies; Bibliography; Cultural History; Diplomatic History; Economic History; Historiography and Methodology; History of Science, Technology, and Medicine; International Relations; Libraries and Archives; Military History; Philosophy of History; Political History; Social History; Social Sciences with
Historical Perspectives; Teaching of History
YEARS: 1950s- present;
Updated six times a year
VENDOR: ABC-Clio
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Use * and ? wildcards within a word if you're unsure of the spelling. Each * will replace 1-3 characters and each ? will replace a single character. You can use multiple and/or mixed wildcards.
Guide
to using Historical AbstractsList of Titles Indexed in Database
Last Update: June 14, 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.