this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Oceanic Abstracts


DESCRIPTION:
Oceanic Abstracts is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. The journal has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. The journal focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. This journal is totally comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
  • Biological Oceanography
  • Ecology
  • Physical and chemical oceanography
  • Marine geology
  • Geophysics
  • Geochemistry
  • Marine pollution
  • Nonliving marine resources
  • Navigation and communications
  • Maritime law
  • Desalination
  • Ships
  • Shipping
  • Marine biology


YEARS: 1981 - present
print indexes available: 1972 - 1980


VENDOR: ProQuest


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Guide to Using Oceanic Abstracts
List of Titles Indexed in Oceanic Abstracts
Quick Reference Card


Types of Alerts: Saved Search and Daily/Weekly Alerts
Truncation Symbol: *


Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.