this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Philosopher's Index


DESCRIPTION:
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews.  The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. Extensive indexing includes personal and proper names along with subject terms; there is also the capability to search for the authors of book reviews.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Aesthetics; Axiology; Metaphilosophy; Metaphysics; Philosophical Anthropology; Philosophy of Education; Philosophy of Epistemology; Philosophy of Ethics; Philosophy of History; Philosophy of Language; Philosophy of Logic; Philosophy of Religion; Philosophy of Science; Political Philosophy; Social Philosophy


YEARS: 1940 - present


VENDOR: ProQuest


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Types of Alerts: Saved Search and Daily/Weekly Alerts
Truncation Symbol: *

List of Titles Indexed in Database


Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.