this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Social Services Abstracts


DESCRIPTION:
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.


ACCESS: On and Off campus


FULL-TEXT: No


SUBJECT COVERAGE:
Community and mental health services; Crisis intervention; Education; Family and social welfare; Gerontology; Government law; Poverty and homelessness; Professional issues in social work; Social and health policy; Social services in addiction; Social Sciences; Social work education; Social work practice; Support groups/networks; Violence, abuse, neglect; Welfare services


YEARS: 1979 - present


VENDOR: ProQuest


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Types of Alerts: Saved Search and Daily/Weekly Alerts
Truncation Symbol: *
Guide to Using Social Services Abstract

List of Titles Indexed in Database


Last Update: June 4, 2007
Conditions of Use:

Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.

UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.