DESCRIPTION:
The Searchable Ornithological Research
Archive (SORA) project is an open access electronic journal archive and is
the product of a collaboration between the American Ornithologists Union,
the Cooper Ornithological Society, the Association of Field Ornithologists,
the Wilson Ornithological Society and the University of New Mexico libraries
and IT department.
This archive provides access to extensive
ornithological literature of
international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of
Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years. The content of this
site includes the following titles:
The Auk (1884-1999),
The
Condor (1899-2000),
The Journal of Field Ornithology (1930-1999),
The North American Bird Bander (1976-2000),
Pacific Coast Avifauna
(1900-1974),
Studies in Avian Biology (1978-1999), and
The Wilson
Bulletin (1889-1999). Also available with browse-only capability is
Ornithologia Neotropical (1990-2002).
ACCESS: On and Off campus
FULL-TEXT: No
SUBJECT COVERAGE:
ornithology, avian biology
YEARS: 1884 - 2002
VENDOR: American Ornithologists Union, the Cooper
Ornithological Society, the Association of Field Ornithologists, the Wilson
Ornithological Society and the University of New Mexico libraries and IT
department.
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Truncation symbol: *
Last Update: June 14, 2007
Conditions of Use:
Electronic resources are owned by independent providers and are protected by copyright and other laws. They are provided for UNCW students, faculty, staff and library users only.
UNCW is not responsible for the content, format, accuracy or availability of electronic resources.