this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Article and Research Databases



a b C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

NASA Astrophysics Data System


NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4.4 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. Some full-text articles, as well as astronomy preprints, are available, including digitized historical astronomy and astrophysics literature.
Free
1975 - Present
(more information)

Nations of the World (nations and associated jurisdictions)


Full text of laws, regulations and court decisions for different nations of the world.
Free

NCJRS Abstracts Database


Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts with summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications.
Free
1970 - present
(more information)

NCJRS Full-text Database


Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service. Searches the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.
Free
1970 - present
(more information)

NC Health Info


Offers access to free web sites of local health services, providers, and programs serving residents of North Carolina.
Free

NC LIVE


Core group of reference and research materials online in the form of full-text electronic information and indexes. Note: if you are not affiliated with UNCW, then click here. You will need a password from your local library.
(more information)

NC LIVE Media Collection (See also PBS Video Collection)


You can now view nearly 250 quality PBS programs covering a wide variety of topics. These videos are viewable from any computer running Flash Player version 9 or higher with a relatively good Internet connection (at least 175 Kbps). Unfortunately, it will not be possible to view the videos over a dial-up Internet line.

NetAdvantage


Business and financial data for industries and companies.
(more information)

NetLibrary


Please see instructions. You must register from an on-campus location before using this collection of electronic books. Search the Randall Library catalog.
(more information)

NetLibrary eAudio Books


Please see instructions. You must register from an on-campus location before using this collection of eAudio books. Search the Randall Library catalog.
(more information)

Neurodegenerative Diseases


Seminar style audio-visual talks presented by leading world experts on the latest developments in the study and understanding of neurodegenerative diseases.
(more information)

Newsbank- see America's Newspapers


Newspaper Source


Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers.

Some of the full-text newspapers available in Newspaper Source:
- Christian Science Monitor
- Daily Mail
- Evening Standard
- Wall Street Journal
- New York Times
- New York Times Magazine
- San Francisco Chronicle
- Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition
(more information)

New York Times


ProQuest Newspapers
Jan 1995 - present
Lexis-Nexis Academic
June 1980 - present

New York Times Archive


Digital archives for the New York Times
1851 - (last three years not available)
(more information)

North American Women's Letters and Diaries


Full text of letters and diaries. The collection includes bibliographies of women's diaries and letters yet published. It lists over 2,000 published and unpublished items from a variety of sources.
Colonial to 1950
(more information)

North Carolina Encyclopedia


Encyclopedia of North Carolina - short entries
Free

North Carolina Homepage


Official web site of the State of North Carolina
Free

North Carolina Information Resources


Other information about North Carolina's culture, history, business, education, agencies and public programs.
Free

North Carolina Periodicals Index


Selective index of articles in North Carolina periodicals.
1992 - present
(more information)

Novelist


An online readers' advisory tool.
(more information)

Nursing Resource Center 


Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
(more information)

Last Update: March 26, 2008