this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library
New Databases for 2007-2008

America: History and Life  (EBSCOHost Platform) ghgh


U.S. and Canadian history.
1964 - present
(more information)

Anthropological Literature (OCLC FirstSearch Platform)


Citations to anthropology and archaeology, some art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies.
One simultaneous user
1880's - present
(more information)

AnthroSource


AnthroSource, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public, including peer-reviewed publications, an electronic archive of all AAA journals, and seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR.
(more information)

Art Abstracts


Art Abstracts produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
1984 - present
(more information)

ATLA Religion Database With ATLASerials (ATLA with full text)
(on campus) (off campus/wireless)


The American Theological Library Association Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Includes ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
One simultaneous user
1949 - present
(more information)

Bibliography of the History of Art (via FirstSearch)


BHA covers the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World. BHA incorporates the complete contents of International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA).
1973 - present
(more information)

BIOSIS Previews


BIOSIS Previews directs users to information on life science topics from botany to microbiology to pharmacology, serving to connect researchers with critical international journal coverage, meeting and conference reports, books and patents.
1926 - present
(more information)

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)


Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Sept. 1991 - present
(more information)

Classical Scores Library


Classical Scores Library contains the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of scores.
(more information)

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text


Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
1988 - present
(more information)

Historical Abstracts   (EBSCOHost Platform)


Indexes scholarly literature of world history
1955 - present
(more information)

IBISWorld


A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. IBISWorld is a powerful business tool to learn about existing clients or potential clients’ core industries of involvement & how changes to those industries can have an impact on you or your organization.
(more information)

IPA Source


(Available to UNCW faculty, staff and students only) IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and solo art songs. Now with over 2000 texts!
29 simultaneous users - Please log out when finished
(more information)

Jazz Discography Online (TJD Online)


The Jazz Discography covers all categories of jazz and other creative improvised music, including Traditional, Swing, Bop, Modern, Avant-Garde>, Fusion, Third Stream, etc. It covers leaders from A to Z and contains 149,350 sessions, 26,856 leaders and almost 1.7 million musician and tune entries.
1896 - present
(more information)

Liebert Online


Liebert Online delivers electronic access to peer-reviewed journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. The content exceeds 30,000 papers from more than sixty authoritative journals, all full-text searchable and linked to external bibliographic databases.
(more information)

Literature Resource Center


Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
(more information)

Nursing Resource Center


Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
(more information)

Oxford African American Studies Center (access to this resource will end on August 31, 2008)


The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online


The innovative Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
(more information)

Readers' Guide Retrospective


Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
1890 - 1982
(more information)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (EBSCOHost Platform)


RILM provides over 300,000 bibliographic entries for scholarly writings on music and related disciplines including concise abstracts and broad coverage with indexing of all types of scholarly works published in over 140 languages.
1967 - present
(more information)

Value Line


Value Line Investment Survey is an investment information service covering some 1,700 equities.
(more information)

Last Update: February 19, 2008