this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library
Database Trials

The Randall Library Serials Task Force would like to offer the following database trials for your preview. Following your examination of a database trial, we would appreciate your feedback using the survey form found at the following link.  Thank you.

Database Trial Evaluation Survey
Berkshire Publishing (trial available on-campus only)
Full-text searchable versions of a number of Berkshire Publishing's recent bestselling titles: Berkshire Encyclopedia of World Sport, Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History, Global Perspectives on the United States, and Berkshire Encyclopedia of Extreme Sports.

Cambridge Histories (trial available on-campus only and requires a username and password. Please contact the reference desk for assistance)
The Cambridge Histories have become an established and essential component of the academic research library, and now, for the first time, over 250 of these well-known, used and trusted volumes published since the 1960's are available online, adding immense value to the texts and enhancing any aspect of historical research. Cambridge Histories Online (CHO) will be an indispensable research tool for undergraduates and academics alike. It offers impressive functionality, enabling quick and easy access to content and the tools to make the content usable in a time effective way, including extensive bibliographic reference linking, personal archives, citation export, remote access and user control display features. CHO covers 14 subject areas, including General History, Regional History, Literary Studies, Philosophy, and Religious Studies.


Last Update: September 3, 2008