this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Criminal Justice - Databases



Primary Contact:
Ameet Doshi
Email:
doshia@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-2078
IM Chat Name:
AIM: doshia

Start Here

Other Suggestions

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 312,000 records from 650 journals in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
1987 - present

Blackwell-Synergy
Search through Blackwell's online journals, the majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly and professional societies.

CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week.
1991 - present
(more information)

Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)

Government Periodicals Universe
Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies. Covers the arts, economics, justice and the sciences.

JSTOR
Archive of selected scholarly journals in ecology, economics, history, mathematics, music, political science, statistics, and other humanities and social sciences.
(more information)

Lexis-Nexis Academic
News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)

Lexis-Nexis Statistical
U.S. statistical information from Congressional Information Service, Inc.
ASI: 1973 - present
SRI: 1980 - present
IIS: 1983 - present
(more information)

MasterFile Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)

NCJRS Abstracts Database
Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts with summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications.
Free

NCJRS Full-text Database
Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service. Searches the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.
Free
(more information)

PAIS Archive
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62. The PAIS Archive database contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
1915 - 1976
(more information)

PAIS International
This database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
1972 - present
(more information)

PsycInfo
Articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.
1987 - present
(more information)

Social Services Abstracts
Current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
1980 - present
(more information)

SpringerLink
SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics ... Online access to over 500 fully peer reviewed journals.

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: January 30, 2006