Author Information
African
American Writers REF PS153 .N5 A344 1990
American Writers REF PS129.A55 A great source of
biographical information on American Authors. The entries on each author are
lengthy and packed with information.
Australian Authors Index An index of biographical information on Australian authors. Some entries have very comprehensive information, while others are very brief.
Biography
& Genealogy Master Index Index to biographical sketches
British Writers REF
PR85 .B688
Contemporary Authors REF Z1224 .C62 This
multi-volume work includes thorough information on more than 88,000 current
authors, including biography, career information, awards and honors, list of
works, and highlights about the author and a bibliography of critical
sources on the author's writings. To find which authors are covered in
which volumes, use the cumulative index or Gale's
Literary Index.
Contemporary Poets REF PN1064
.C63
Cyclopedia of World Authors II
REF PN451
.C93
Dictionary of Literary Biography REF PS21.D52
An excellent resource for finding comprehensive information about literary
figures. The information is updated in the Dictionary of Literary
Biography Yearbook editions. The Dictionary of Literary Biography
Documentary Series provides copies of important primary source documents for
the study of literature.
European Writers REF PN501 .E9
Gale's Literary Index This index provides fast access to many print resources available in Randall Library. Do a search for an author in this index and find what reference books have information on that person. Probably the fastest way to locate biographical information on an author.
Lives,
the Biography Resource A massive collection of links to thousands of
biographies, autobiographies, memoirs, diaries, letters, narratives and oral
histories.
Modern American Women Writers REF PS151 .M54
Scribner's
Writers Series
Something About the Author
REF PN451.S6 Use this to find bios of authors who write for children and young
adults.
Wired
for Books provides RealAudio interviews of authors who spoke with Don Swaim
of CBS radio.
Last Update: December 12, 2005