Foreign Languages and Literatures - Databases
| Primary Contact: |
|---|
| Liza Palmer |
| Email: |
| palmerl@uncw.edu |
| Phone: |
| 910-962-4234 |
| IM Chat Name: |
| AIM: lizajpalmer |
EBSCOHost
For FLL searching, try clicking on any combination of the following databases:
- Academic Search Premier,
- MasterFILE Premier,
- Communication & Mass Media Complete,
- Historical Abstracts,
- Humanities Index International,
- MLA International Bibliography.
Enciclopedia Universal en Español
Features 47,000 articles; 8,300 photos and images; 390 maps and 500 tables. It is a great resource for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and anyone learning Spanish.
(more information on Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol)Ethnic NewsWatch
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
1990 - present
(more information on Ethnic NewsWatch)Europa World
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. See the reference desk for username and password information. 910-962-3760
One simultaneous user
(more information on Europa World)Handbook of Latin American Studies
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars.
1936 - presentJSTOR
Online archive of scholarly journals covering anthropology, history, literature, ecology, economics, and more.
(more information)LexisNexis Academic
Full-text non-English language news.
1970's - present
(more information)ProjectMUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
(more information on ProjectMUSE)World FactBook
Database of country profiles produced by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
(more information)WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
1200 - present
(more information)
Bibliography of the History of Art
BHA covers the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World. BHA incorporates the complete contents of International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA).
1973 - present
(more information)
Clase and Periodica
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Contains bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
Clase: 1975 - present
Periodica: 1978 - present
(more information on Clase and Periodica)
Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)
Encyclopedia Mythica
More than 5900 definitions of mythology, folklore and legend.
ERIC via CSA
Citations to articles and reports in education.
1966 to present
(more information)
ERIC via EBSCOHost
Citations to articles and reports in education.
1966 to present
(more information)
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
1988 - present
International data base
A computerized data bank containing statistical table of demographic and socioeconomic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.
Free
1950 - present
North Carolina ECHO
Exploring Cultural Heritage Online. Access to special collections in North Carolina libraries, archives, and museums.
Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS) International
The Public Affairs Information Services International database provides information on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
1972 - present
(more information on PAIS)
Repertoire international de la litterature de l'art: RILA
1975-1989
Index Collection N 5300 .A437
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
1975 - present
(more information on Worldwide Political Science Abstracts)
Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.
Last Update: 9 April, 2008 19:38