this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Resources for the Films of Pedro Almodovar


INTERNET RESOURCES
Almodovar Pedro Almodovar - Almodovarology - Films, Biography, Awards
Internet Movie Database Entry on Pedro Almodovar
Almodovarlandia


BOOKS--located in UNCW's Reference Collection

OTHER BOOKS IN RANDALL LIBRARY
To identify other works, look up the following subject headings in Randall Library's online catalog:
    motion pictures--plots, themes, etc.
    motion pictures--dictionaries
    motion pictures--encyclopedias
    motion pictures--reviews
    motion pictures--spain

OTHER BOOKS NOT IN RANDALL LIBRARY
To identify books that Randall Library may not own, check WorldCat.   If you see something Randall does not own, you may be able to get it by submitting an Interlibrary Loan request.


PERIODICAL LITERATURE

MLA International Bibliography--specialized for literature, film, language, etc.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe--check General News Topics, Foreign Language News, and Biographical Information.  Great news coverage.
EBSCOHost--Try MasterFile Premier or Academic Search FullText Elite.  A lot of full-text coverage.
     For movie reviews, go through the following steps:
     1.    Go into a database, either MasterFile Premier or Academic Search FullText Elite.
     2.    In the black space, toward the right half of the screen, press the icon under "Subject Search."
     3.    By Select a Category, select (press) "Products & Books."
     4.    In the blank space, type in the name of the movie, i.e., Kika.  Press "Browse." 
     5.    Look at the list; select "Kika (Motion Picture)" by pressing the box to the left.  Press "Search."   


Last Update: December 12, 2005