this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Forensic Science - Databases



Primary Contact:
Elizabeth Peterson
Email:
Petersone@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-4271
IM Chat Name:
AIM: epeterson1717

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
1975 – present
(more information)

Anthropological Index Online
Search engine to Citations of anthropology articles from the Royal Anthropological Institute.
Free
1970 - present
(more information)

JSTOR
Archive of selected scholarly journals in ecology, economics, history, mathematics, music, political science, statistics, and other humanities and social sciences.
(more information)

NCJRS Abstracts Database
Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts with summaries of more than 180,000 criminal justice publications.
Free

NCJRS Full-text Database
Database of the National Criminal Justice Reference Service. Searches the NCJRS web site and the web sites of the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs and the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy.
Free
(more information)

PsycInfo
Articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.
1987 - present
(more information)

ScienceDirect
Full-text database covering biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics, but numerous other disciplines are represented, including business, child development, computer science, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science and tourism. Offers access to the Elsevier Science journal collection. 1995 - present
(more information)

Sociological Abstracts
Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. 1954 - present
(more information)

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: February 21, 2006