Finding a Specific Song or Piece of Music
| Primary Contact: |
|---|
| Liza Palmer |
| Email: |
| palmerl@uncw.edu |
| Phone: |
| 910-962-4234 |
| IM Chat Name: |
| AIM: lizajpalmer |
Please see this guide:
Databases
All Music.com
A comprehensive reference source for information about all kinds of music, including artists, recordings, and genres.Classical Music Library
Contains a collection of over 30,000 tracks of music recordings, featuring the world's greatest performers from 26 classical labels.Grove Music Online
Comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., edited by Stanley Sadie and John Tyrrell (London, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, edited by Stanley Sadie (London, 1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed., edited by Barry Kernfeld (London, 2002).IPA Source
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and solo art songs. Now with over 2000 texts!
29 simultaneous users - please logout when finished
Reference Works
Index to Children's Songs
REF ML128 S3 P48
This index allows you to search by title, first line, and subject.
(Link to record)Literature for voice : an index of songs in collections and source book for teachers of singing
REF ML128.S3 G64
(Link to record)Popular Song Index (plus supplements)
REF ML128 S3 H4
(Link to record)
Song Finder
REF ML128 S3 F47
This index lists the titles of 32,000 popular songs in collections, 1854-1992.
(Link to record)Song Index
REF ML128 S3 S31
An index to more than 12,000 songs in 177 song collections comprising 262 volumes. The supplement consists of an index to more than 7,000 songs in 104 song collections comprising 124 volumes.
(Link to record)
Databases
Classical Scores Library
Classical Scores Library contains the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of scores.IPA Source
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and solo art songs. Now with over 2000 texts!
29 simultaneous users - please logout when finished
Reference Works
Cross index title guide to classical music
REF ML113 .P34
(Link to record)Directory of Music Collections in the Southeast
REF ML14 S68 D57
(Link to record)
Historical Sets, Collected Editions, and Monuments of Music
REF ML113 H55
(Link to record)Music-in-print master composer index
REF ML113 .M8875
(Link to record)
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians Vol. 10
REF ML100 .N48 2001
(Link to record)Songs in Collections
REF ML128 S3 D37
(Link to record)
Last Update: 20 February, 2008 19:48