this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Native American Studies - Databases



Primary Contact:
Reference Desk
Email:
libref@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-3760
IM Chat Name:
AIM: randalldesk

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
1975 – present
(more information)

ATLA Religion Database
The American Theological Library Association Religion Database provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues.
One simultaneous user
1949 - present
(more information)

Ethnic News Watch
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
1990 - present
(more information)

Historical Statistics of the United States
This five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
Pre-Colonial America - present
(more information)

Humanities International Index
Citations to art, archaeology, folklore, literature, music, philosophy, religion, and world history
(more information)

MasterFILE Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
1963 - present
(more information)

PAIS Archive
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62. The PAIS Archive database contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.
1915 - 1976
(more information)

PAIS International
This database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world.
1972 - present
(more information)

ProjectMUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. (more information)

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: February 21, 2007