Nursing - Databases
| Primary Contact: |
|---|
| Anne Pemberton |
| Email: |
| pembertona@uncw.edu |
| Phone: |
| 910-962-7810 |
| IM Chat Name: |
| AIM: annepemberton01 |
Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
1975 – present
(more information)
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 312,000 records from 650 journals in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
1987 - present
Biological Abstracts via Web of Knowledge
BA is essential for all life sciences researchers. BA directs users to information on life science topics from botany to microbiology to pharmacology, serving to connect researchers with critical journal coverage. BA indexes articles from over 3,700 serials each year.
1969 - present
(more information)
Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)
Government Periodicals
Index of approximately 170 magazines and newsletters from U.S. government agencies. Covers the arts, economics, justice and the sciences.
LexisNexis Academic
News, business, legal and reference information.
1970's - present
(more information)
MasterFile Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)
ProjectMUSE
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
(more information)
PsycARTICLES
The database contains more than 39,000 searchable full text articles from 44 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 52 journals
1985 - present
(more information)
PsycInfo
Articles and book chapters in psychology and behavioral sciences.
1987 - present
(more information)
PubMedCentral
A digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
ScienceDirect
Full-text database covering biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics, but numerous other disciplines are represented, including business, child development, computer science, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science and tourism. Offers access to the Elsevier Science journal collection.
1995 - present
(more information)
Social Services Abstracts
Current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
1980-present
(more information)
Sociological Abstracts
Citations to sociology journals and dissertations covering sociological topics in fields such as anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology.
1954 - present
(more information)
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics ... Online access to over 500 fully peer reviewed journals.
State Academies of Science Abstracts
Covers all of the major science disciplines and serves as an authoritative reference on research specific to your state and region.
(more information)
Steadman's Medical Dictionary
Select Health Source Plus: Nursing/Academic Edition.
Wiley InterScience
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, psychology, law and criminology, life sciences, and business.
1799 - present
(more information)
WorldCat
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
1200 - present
(more information)
Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.
Last Update: August 13, 2008