There are a number of resources available to you from the
Randall Library. Each takes some time to explore and consider as a research
choice.
Some sources will be:
- Available on-line as a full-text article
- In print only - not available online
- In the reference collection
- In a database
- In another library - you may borrow it via Inter-Library
Loan at no charge
Give yourself time to search each resource area to find your
sources for this project.
Research Aids
Reference Collection
- JK1.C66 Congressional Quarterly Almanac
Summary of legislation from 1958 to current date
- JK1.C66 Congressional Quarterly Almanac
Summary of legislation from 1958 to current date
- H97.E52 1983 Encyclopedia of Policy Studies
Survey of literature and thought on a topic
- H97.I574 1998 International Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Administration
Central topics examined, full index in Volume 4
- HA202.A3 2004 Statistical Abstracts of the United States (READY REFERENCE).
Previous editions are in:
- C.3.287:13 (GOV DOCS – older issues)
- Online via TITLE SEARCH in Randall Catalog
Current Periodicals
Congressional Digest - 1971-2003 & 2005
- Current Periodicals Section OR
- Online via Randall Catalog TITLE SEARCH
Databases
Lexis/Nexis Academic
- Reference – Polls & Surveys
- News – Local, Regional, and Global
- Business Publications
ABI Inform Complete
- Abstracts from several thousand businesses and management journals
PAIS
- Politics & International Affairs
- Indexes Journals, Books, & Gov Docs since 1972
Social Science Index
- Index of the major public policy journals
- Print Index
- CD ROM
Congressional Universe
- Hot Bills/Topics
- CIS Index – Search by Bibliographic Number
Free Websites
General Collection
You need to create a PIN in order to access the databases from off-campus.
If we do not have a resource available, you may request an Inter-Library Loan.
Last Update: May 22, 2006