this image represents the masthead banner of the university of north carolina wilmington
William Madison Randall Library

Religion - Databases



Primary Contacts:
Sue Cody &
Rachel Radom
Email:
codys@uncw.edu & radomr@uncw.edu
Phone:
910-962-7409 & 910-962-2170
IM Chat Name:
AIM: sueann53 & AIM: rachelrandallisl

Start Here

Other Suggestions

Academic Search Premier
This database covers academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. 
1975 – present
(more information)

Ancient Greek Texts
CD from TLG Workplace. See see the library's Reference Desk to use these materials.
750BC - AD600

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 312,000 records from 650 journals in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
1987 - present
(more information)

Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe.
1861 - present; Abstracts 1980 - present; Thesis abstracts 1988 - present
(more information)

Electronic Journals Service - (EJS)
Search through EBSCO's database of scholarly e-journals.
(more information)

MasterFILE Premier
General reference, business, and heath periodicals.
1984 - present
(more information)

Not all databases listed above will provide the full-text of the article. In these cases, you will need to do a Journal Title Search search in the library's catalog to see if we subscribe to that particular journal.

Last Update: March 26, 2008