- Find & Research
- Get Help
- Use the Library
- About
- News & Events
Artificial Intelligence/ Machine Learning
Subject:
eBooks
A sampling of the ebooks we have on the diverse subject of artificial intelligence
Artificial Intelligence in Accounting: Practical Applications
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in 2D/3D Medical Image Processing
Predictive Policing and Artificial Intelligence
Artificial intelligence -- when do machines take over?Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
Emerald Full Text
Search the full text collection of 138 titles in computer science, management, marketing, engineering, social work, and information science journals.
[More details]
Web of Science
This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.
[More details]Sites of interest
Databases: Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning
ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computer science, information technology, mathematics and statistics.
[More details]
Applied Science & Technology
Applied Science & Technology Full Text is a foundational research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics.
[More details]
arXiv.org
Index of 1,760,661 open-access scholarly articles. Fields include physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
[More details]
Computer Science Database
Provides comprehensive coverage of computer topics, including product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management. It includes around 450 titles, with over 350 available in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's. Part of ProQuest Central.
[More details]
Computer Science (Gale OneFile)
Gale OneFile: Computer Science provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database provides information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas like hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
[More details]
Engineering Database
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
[More details]
Science Database
This database features research journals in the applied and general sciences. Covers more than 1600 titles, with more than 1270 available in full text (including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements). Part of ProQuest Central.
[More details]
SciTech Connect
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.
[More details]Multidisciplinary Datasets
ARTFL
Consists of over 3000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.
[More details]
American National Election Studies
Data on voting, public opinion, and political participation produced by the American National Election Services (ANES).
[More details]
Dryad
Dryad is a repository for data associated with published articles in the sciences and health disciplines.
[More details]
Figshare
Figshare offers data and other research outputs in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
[More details]
HathiTrust
Collection of digitized titles from libraries and research institutions around the world.
[More details]
ICPSR (Inter University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, including a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminology, criminal justice, social work, sociology, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
[More details]
Pew Research Center: The Databank
The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press offers free access to its data archive. Datasets are currently available dating back to January 1997. The Center's survey data are released six months after the reports are issued and are posted on the web as quickly as possible.
[More details]
Roper Center
The largest collection of poll data anywhere—1935 to present, all US polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. International and US datasets available for immediate download.
[More details]
UNC Dataverse
Share, publish, and archive your data. Find and cite data across all research fields. Hosted by the Odum Institute for Research in Social Science.
[More details]
UK Data Archive
The UK Data Archive (UKDA) is a center of expertise in data acquisition, preservation, dissemination and promotion and is curator of the largest collection of digital data in the social sciences and humanities in the UK.
[More details]Sam Zelick
Sam Zelick
Sam
Zelick
Sciences Librarian
Email:
Phone Number:
Office:
RL1043
Meet with Me:
Need Help?
Videos and Training Courses
UNCW has access to videos and trainings through Skillport, which includes courses, books, and short videos on AI and machine learning for all levels of expertise. Choose one of our recommended courses below or search Skillport directly for more content.
Artificial Intelligence
For beginners who want to understand the base mechanics of how artificial intelligence works:
(51 minutes total)
For the intermediate learner, or anyone looking for a broad overview of AI's history and reliability:
(65 minutes total)
Machine Learning
For an introduction to the concepts of machine learning:
(55 minutes total)
For intermediate learners interested in cloud machine learning and APIs:
(65 minutes total)