Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Course number: 
ARH 206
Instructor: 
Moench, Dierdre

Search the Library Catalog

Books and print materials such as government documents can be found using the Library Catalog.

Search by:

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

Databases

America: History & Life

America: History & Life provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years.

[More details]
Allows six users access at a time. Please try again later if you are not able to access this resource. America: History & Life provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years.
Art Abstracts

Art Abstracts provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.

[More details]
Allows one user access at a time. Please try again later if you are not able to access this resource. Art Abstracts provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
Art Index Retrospective

Art Index Retrospective provides users with access to over half a century of high-quality indexing of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art history, dating back to 1913. Includes articles, interviews, film and book reviews, bibliographies, conference reports, editorials and much more.

[More details]
Allows three users access at a time. Please try again later if you are not able to access this resource. Art Index Retrospective provides users with access to over half a century of high-quality indexing of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art dating back to 1913. Includes articles, interviews, film and book reviews, bibliographies, conference reports, editorials and much more.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts, creative writing, English, humanities, foreign languages and literatures, music, philosophy, religion, and theatre. Including many art and art history articles.

[More details]
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
Film Index International

Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute.

[More details]
Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute.
Film Literature Index

Film Literature Index Online annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film studies and television.

[More details]
Film Literature Index Online annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film studies. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, screenwriting and reviews.

[More details]
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, screenwriting and reviews.
JSTOR

Scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. 

[More details]
Archive of selected scholarly journals in ecology, economics, history, mathematics, music, political science, statistics, and other humanities and social sciences.
Historical Abstracts

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including art history, world history, military history, women's history, history of education, foreign languages and literatures, and more.

[More details]
Allows six users access at a time. Please try again later if you are not able to access this resource. Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Project MUSE

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, art history, creative writing, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, history, religion, theatre, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.

[More details]
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete.

[More details]
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Melissa Raymer

Melissa
Raymer
Education and Art Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2054

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.