- Find & Research
- Get Help
- Use the Library
- About
- News & Events
Bassoon Resource Page
Subject:
Books & Library Materials
A researcher's guide to the bassoon / Daniel G. LiporiML128.B26 L56 2002
This resource provides access to books, videos, articles, dissertations, and other sources of information on the bassoon or bassoon-related matters.
New millenium bassoon method / M. CurtisMT405.C87 N48 2001
The oboe and the bassoon / Gunther Joppig ; translated from the German by Alfred ClaytonML940 .J6613 1988
This work features a more detailed account of the historical development of the instruments.
Beethoven, Schubert and more : complete bassoon parts to 90 orchestral masterworks on CD-ROM / works by Beethoven ...[et al] - v.1MT406 .O72 v.1
One of three volumes of printable sheet music from a CD-ROM.
The bassoon and contrabassoon / [by] Lyndesay G. LangwillML950 .L29 1965
Where to look in the library
Below are general call number ranges for Shelf Browsing.
M75-M79 - Bassoon alone
M253-M254 - Bassoon with piano accompaniment
M288-M289 - Duets—with another wind instrument
M290-M291 - Duets—with a string instrument
M296-M297 - Duets—bassoon with guitar, harp
M1026 - Concertos with orchestra
M1027 - Concertos with orchestra (arranged)
M1126 - Concertos with string orchestra
M1127 - Concertos with string orchestra (arranged)
ML950 - Books about the bassoon
MT400-MT408 - Studies and methods for bassoon
MT406 - Orchestral excerpts
Welcome to the Bassoon Page
Databases
Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
[More details]Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.
[More details]Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.
Websites
How to Adjust Bassoon Reeds
Online guide which provides visual and textual reference for adjusting bassoon reeds.
[More details]
International Double Reed Society
[More details]
Worldwide organization of double reed (oboe and bassoon family) players, instrument manufacturers, and enthusiasts.
Worldwide organization of double reed (oboe and bassoon family) players, instrument manufacturers and enthusiasts.
Bassoon (Sibley Music Library)
Resource for sheet music and information about the bassoon.
[More details]Eva Sclippa
Eva Sclippa
Eva
Sclippa
Humanities Librarian
Email:
Phone Number:
Office:
RL1041
Meet with Me:
Need Help?
Interlibrary Loan
If we do not have the full-text of the articles, or a book you need, fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form and request it. This is a free service for students, faculty, and staff.
ILL page: lib.uncw.edu/ill
Writing Help
Writing Services
The Writing Center in the University Learning Center is located on the first floor of DePaolo Hall (DE 1003).
[More details]
Read&Write
Free to UNCW faculty, staff, and students, Read&Write is "a flexible literacy software solution that can help readers and writers...access support tools needed to reach their potential, build confidence and independence and succeed."
[More details]