Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Associations and Organizations

American Bar Association - Business Law Section

The Business Law Section is a global network of almost 50,000 business law professionals interested in expanding their knowledge, engaging with their professional communities, and advancing their experience through the Section's various benefits.

[More details]
North Carolina Bar Association - Business Law Section

The Business Law Section is concerned with the areas of law that relate to the conduct of business, including banking law, securities regulation, business financing, acquisitions, antitrust, contracts, corporations, director liability, mergers, guarantees and other areas, and meets with the N.C. Secretary of State’s office. The section sponsors CLE programs and services; provides members with a substantive newsletter; and helps mold the association's legislative agenda for presentation to the N.C. General Assembly.

[More details]

Starting Points

Business Source Elite

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more

[More details]
ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Westlaw Campus Research

A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Includes articles from legal journals, detailed company and financial data, as well as state, national, and international journals and newspapers.

[More details]
HeinOnline

Contains more than 1,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Retrieve articles by citation, browse, or search across nearly 50 million pages of content. HeinOnline also contains many useful resources for criminology, and public and international affairs, such as the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S.

[More details]
ProQuest Congressional

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

[More details]
Checkpoint

Checkpoint(TM) research system offers you fast, effective ways to find answers to your business, tax and financial research questions.

[More details]

More Databases

Mergent Online

Mergent Online, source for global business and financial information on over 10,000 U.S. public companies, and 17,000+ non-U.S. public companies, as well as extensive corporate and municipal bond, UIT, and dividend information.

[More details]
PrivCo

Source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.

[More details]
Business Source Elite

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more

[More details]
ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Law Journal Library

The Law Journal Library contains legal periodicals covering more than 90 subject areas which are published in twenty-nine different countries, as well as all fifty U.S. states and the District of Columbia.

[More details]
Law Library of Congress - Guide to Law Online

The Guide to Law Online, prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information.

[More details]
Legal Classics Library

The Legal Classics library offers more than 1,800 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history, including Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Frederick William Maitland, Frederick Pollock, Louis Brandeis, Benjamin N. Cardozo, Edwardo Coke and many more!

[More details]
LegalTrac

LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.

[More details]

Anne Pemberton

Anne
Pemberton
Associate Director, Research and Instructional Services and Library Assessment
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL 1010

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED