Business Statistics

NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Starting Points

Small Businesses (USA.gov)

Resource for starting, improving, and maintaining a small business. Includes information on reporting taxes, creating a nonprofit, and financing a business.

[More details]
BizStats

Free resource for small business statistics and tax information. Information provided on over 12 million US small businesses.

[More details]

Databases

Statistical Abstract of the United States

The Statistical Abstract is the best known and most popular single source of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database is designed to serve as a convenient, easy-to-use statistical reference source and as a guide to statistical publications and sources.

[More details]

Websites

County Business Patterns

Annual series that provides national economic data by industry. Includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.

[More details]
Survey of Current Business

Full-text monthly periodical contains current and historical economic indicators (GDP, income, consumer price index, production).

[More details]
Consumer Price Index

The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.

[More details]

Contact Information

Elisabeth
Garner
Library Specialist
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2062

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.