Career Resources for Art & Art History Majors

NOT PUBLISHED

Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection

The business research database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Comparable to EBSCOhost Business Source Complete.

[More details]
Career & Technical Education Database

Source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic. Includes information on careers & vocations, trade & industry, technical resources, and job search. Comparable to Job & Career Accelerator.

[More details]
ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete.

[More details]
Cypress Resume

Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in writing process and automatic formatting.

[More details]
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

A comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice

[More details]
Fine Arts and Music (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

[More details]
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)

Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. Vocations and Careers offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals ranging from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

[More details]

More Resources

Suggested subject heading and keyword searches to get started finding items in the library collection.

Cover Letters

Catalog - Cover Letters

[More details]
Resumes Employment

Catalog - Resumes Employment

[More details]
Applications for Positions

Catalog - Applications for Positions

[More details]
Job Hunting

Catalog - Job Hunting

[More details]
Employment Interviewing

Catalog - Employment Interviewing

[More details]
Self Presentation

Catalog - Self Presentation

[More details]
Vocational Guidance

Catalog - Vocational Guidance

[More details]

Resources for After the Interview

Suggested subject heading and keyword searches to get started finding items in the library collection.

Salary Negotiation

Catalog - Salary Negotiation

[More details]
Negotiation in Business

Catalog - Negotiation in Business

[More details]
Wages

Catalog - Wages

[More details]
Salaries & Fringe Benefits

Catalog - Salaries & Fringe Benefits

[More details]
Employee Fringe Benefits

Catalog - Employee Fringe Benefits

[More details]

Search the Library Catalog


Search by:

Melissa Raymer

Photo of Melissa Raymer
Melissa
Raymer
Education and Art Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2054

Websites

UNCW Career Center

For Students and Alumni

[More details]
Art History - Career Center (UNCW)

Career page for the UNCW Art History program.

[More details]
Occupational Outlook Handbook

Website from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics with information about careers.

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.