Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Using the Library Catalog

Below are general call number ranges for Shelf Browsing.

M50-M54 - Violincello solo
M229-M236 - Violincello with piano accompaniment
M286-M287 - Duets-- two string instruments
M290-M291 - Duets-- wind and string instruments
M1016 - Concertos with orchestra
M1017 - Concertos with orchestra (arranged)
M1116 - Concertos with string orchestra
M1117 - Concertos with string orchestra (arranged)
ML910-ML915 - History
MT300-MT318 - Studies and methods
MT306 - Orchestral excerpts

Welcome to the Cello Page

  

Databases

Classical Music Library

Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.

[More details]
A great resource for streamable online recordings. Many well known works for flute can be found here.
Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.

[More details]
Biographies, histories, and works are found in this comprehensive resource.
Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.

[More details]
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.

Websites

Internet Cello Society

The Internet Cello Society is an international cyber-community of cellists who seek to advance the knowledge and joy of cello playing around the world.

[More details]
Cello Reference Guide

Contains suggested call numbers and subject headings for searching resources for cello repertoire. Also, a list of print resources (not in our library) and online links for cello related sources.

[More details]
American String Teachers Association

The American String Teachers Association is a membership organization for string and orchestra teachers and players, helping them to develop and refine their careers.

[More details]
The American String Teachers Association is a membership organization for string and orchestra teachers and players, helping them to develop and refine their careers.
This guide will help you find music for ensembles that include string instruments.

Lisa Coats

Portrait of Lisa Coats
Lisa
Coats
Humanities Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2055

Liaison Librarian to Creative Writing, English, Film Studies, Music, Philosophy and Religion, Theatre, Women's and Gender Studies, World Languages and Cultures

Interlibrary Loan

If we do not have the full-text of the articles, or a book you need, fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form and request it. This is a free service for students, faculty, and staff. 

ILL page: http://library.uncw.edu/ill

Writing Help

Citation and Bibliography Help

Vetted & reliable tools collected by Randall Library.

[More details]
Writing Services

The Writing Center in the University Learning Center is located on the first floor of DePaolo Hall (DE 1003).

[More details]
Read&Write Gold

Free to UNCW faculty, staff, and students, Read&Write Gold is "a flexible literacy software solution that can help readers and writers...access support tools needed to reach their potential, build confidence and independence and succeed."

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED