Chemistry and Biochemistry

NOT PUBLISHED

Recommended Databases

Web of Science

This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.

[More details]
SciFinder-n

SciFinder-n is a new generation of SciFinder. It is the premiere reference tool for research in chemistry. SciFinder-n can be searched by research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, chemical reaction, and/or author's name. SciFinder-n provides an interface for searching six integrated bibliographic, substance, and reaction databases.

[More details]
SciFinder is the premiere reference tool for research in chemistry. SciFinder can be searched by research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, chemical reaction, and/or author's name. Registration is required for using this database. Please see [More details] for information on registration and supporting training materials.
PubMED

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed is the most comprehensive biomedical research database, and a key resource used by scientists. Please see the PubMed Overview Sheet for Quick Tours.

[More details]
American Chemical Society Publications

Search for citations and abstracts, of chemistry and biochemistry, through journals from the American Chemical Society.

[More details]
ScienceDirect

Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]
Web of Science - Core Collection

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

[More details]
This core collection from Web of Science covers 12,000 of the world's highest impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Helpful Websites

NIST Chemistry WebBook

Resource provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

[More details]
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)

PROLA provides immediate access to the APS journal collection dating back to the first volume of each journal.

[More details]
Visual Elements Periodic Table

Available from the Royal Society of Chemistry, the Visual Elements Periodic Table provides interactive access to data on the elements; patterns in the periodic table; atomic orbitals; alchemical symbols; downloadable movies, screensavers and soundtracks; e-postcards; and wallcharts, jigsaws and CDs for purchase.

[More details]
The Periodic Table of Elements (JLab)

Provides access to basic physical and historical information about the elements including point, density, element history, and crustal and oceanic abundance.

 
[More details]

Open Access Repositories

The resources below are freely available databases that may include a variety of material: preprint (draft or preliminary) versions of articles, conference papers and/or posters, book chapters, white papers, and more. These repositories help speed up dissemination and enhance discoverability and access to early-stage scholarship across disciplines. 

It is important to note that these materials have likely not been edited or benefited from the pivotal role of peer-review, which validates and improves the quality of final published journal articles.  

Chemistry Research Network (ChemRN)

Open access respository for chemistry research.

[More details]

Contact your Librarian

Sam Zelick

Sciences Librarian Sam Zelick, a white woman with glasses, brown hair, and a green blazer smiling at the camera.
Sam
Zelick
Sciences Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL1043

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.