Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Quick Search for Chemistry and Biochemistry

Recommended Databases

Web of Science - Core Collection

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

[More details]
SciFinder

Premiere bibliographic and reference research tool for research in chemistry and marine sciences. SciFinder can be searched by research topic, substance identifier, chemical structure, chemical reaction, and/or author's name.

[More details]
PubMED

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed is the most comprehensive biomedical research database, and a key resource used by scientists. Please see the PubMed Overview Sheet.

[More details]
American Chemical Society Publications

Search for citations and abstracts, of chemistry and biochemistry, through journals from the American Chemical Society.

[More details]
ScienceDirect

Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]

Helpful Websites

NIST Chemistry WebBook

Available from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), the Chemistry WebBook provides access to chemical and physical property data (thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics) for chemical species. Check out the Guide to the NIST Chemistry WebBook for assistance.

[More details]
Chemsoc Timeline

Available from the Royal Society of Chemistry, the Chemsoc Timeline provides an interactive timeline on the history of science with emphasis on the history of chemistry.

[More details]
E-Print Network

Searchable gateway to preprint servers that deal research communication for scientists and engineers.

[More details]
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)

PROLA provides immediate access to the APS journal collection dating back to the first volume of each journal.

[More details]
TOXNET

TOXNET (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.

[More details]
Visual Elements Periodic Table

Available from the Royal Society of Chemistry, the Visual Elements Periodic Table provides interactive access to data on the elements; patterns in the periodic table; atomic orbitals; alchemical symbols; downloadable movies, screensavers and soundtracks; e-postcards; and wallcharts, jigsaws and CDs for purchase.

[More details]
It's Elemental - The Periodic Table of Elements

Available from the Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility, the It's Elemental Periodic Table of Elements site provides access to basic physical and historical information about the elements including point, density, element history and crustal and oceanic abundance.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Peter
Fritzler
Sciences Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

Chat requires JavaScript.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED