Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 

Using the Library Catalog

Below are general call number ranges for Shelf Browsing:

M72 Clarinet alone; clarinet with electronic tape
M244-M263 Clarinet with piano accompaniment
M288-M289 Duets—with another wind instrument
M291 Duets—with a string instrument
M298 Clarinet with percussion
M457 Clarinet ensembles
M562 Clarinet with string quartet
M1024 Concertos with orchestra
M1025 Concertos with orchestra (arranged)
M1124 Concertos with string orchestra
M1125 Concertos with string orchestra (arranged)
ML945 Books specifically about the clarinet
MT380-392 Studies and methods for clarinet
MT386 Orchestral excerpts

Welcome to the Clarinet Page

For more information, please see the​ Department of Music home page.

Databases

Classical Music Library

Classical Music Library is an ever-growing database of classical music recordings. The collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from medieval times to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.

[More details]
Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 87,860 CDs with more than 1,247,500 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CD-length recordings are added to the library every month.

[More details]
Naxos Music Library Jazz

Naxos Music Library Jazz [NMLJ] is one of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online. It offers over 65,000 tracks of jazz from more than 7,000 albums. Over 32,000 jazz artists are represented. The recordings in Naxos Music Library Jazz come from over 200 labels, and include the catalogue of Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, EMI, Fantasy and others.

[More details]
Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location.

[More details]
With over 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars, Grove Music Online (GMO) is the authoritative resource for music research.

Websites

International Clarinet Association

Official Website for the International Clarinet Association

[More details]
Clarinet Pages

A Source of Information for the Clarinet Amateur, Professional, and Anyone Who "Just Wants to Know"

[More details]

Lisa Coats

Portrait of Lisa Coats
Lisa
Coats
Humanities Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2055

Liaison Librarian to Creative Writing, English, Film Studies, Music, Philosophy and Religion, Theatre, Women's and Gender Studies, World Languages and Cultures

Interlibrary Loan

If we do not have the full-text of the articles, or a book you need, fill out the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form and request it. This is a free service for students, faculty, and staff. 

ILL page: http://library.uncw.edu/ill

Writing Help

Citation and Bibliography Help

Vetted & reliable tools collected by Randall Library.

[More details]
Writing Services

The Writing Center in the University Learning Center is located on the first floor of DePaolo Hall (DE 1003).

[More details]
Read&Write Gold

Free to UNCW faculty, staff, and students, Read&Write Gold is "a flexible literacy software solution that can help readers and writers...access support tools needed to reach their potential, build confidence and independence and succeed."

[More details]

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED