NOT PUBLISHED

Sources for Statistics and Data

Trends, Charts, and Maps (ClinicalTrials.gov)

Graph and chart data about clinical trials in the searchable collection from ClinicalTrials.gov.

[More details]
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Data & Statistics

Data, statistics, and other tools and resources from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC).

[More details]
OECD Health Data

International Health Data from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

[More details]
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality: Research

Research findings, data and statistical tools, reports and publications from Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).

[More details]

The Changing Face of Clinical Trials

The Changing Face of Clinical Trials

A collection of articles from The New England Journal of Medicine that examine the current challenges in the design, performance, and interpretation of clinical trials.

[More details]

Anatomy and Physiology Tools

Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas

Includes over 5,000 interactive, medically accurate male and female anatomical structures— developed by medically trained medical illustrators and vetted by leading anatomists—covering systemic anatomy, regional anatomy, senses, muscle action, and 25 cross-sections.

[More details]
Visible Body Muscle Premium

Allows users to learn about muscles, their attachments, and their actions. Includes 3D versions of 20+ common pathologies, including sciatica, rotator cuff tear, shin splints, and more.

[More details]
Visible Body Physiology Animations

A comprehensive collection of nearly 70 high quality videos that illustrate and animate the core physiological processes of the human body.

[More details]
Visible Body: Physiology and Pathology

Physiology & Pathology covers 48 physiology topics and 57 conditions, with 50 lessons, more than 5,800 3D models, 38 animations, 16 illustrations, and 26 quizzes. In this database users can

[More details]

Choosing Credible Resources for Research

This box searches ProQuest Clinical Research and Health Science Databases

Additional Research Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. A core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.

[More details]
A collection of full text nursing & allied health journals. Full text for more than 770 journals dating back to 1937.
PubMED

Developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed is the most comprehensive biomedical research database, and a key resource used by scientists. Please see the PubMed Overview Sheet for Quick Tours.

[More details]
Web of Science

This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.

[More details]
Springer Nature Experiments

The largest electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences, with content from Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, SpringerProtocols and Protocols Exchange. Includes video, peer-reviewed research papers, and recently published techniques.

[More details]
Sage Pharmacology, Toxicology, and Pathology Hub

Search or Browse in Sage Journals, Books, and Multimedia Pharmacology, Toxicology, and Pathology resources.

[More details]
Ovid Medline

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s bibliographic database/article index that contains over 27 million references to journal articles. More than 5,200 journals worldwide in over 37 languages are indexed. Covered are basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences, including clinical medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health and pre-clinical sciences as well as life sciences that are important to practitioners and researchers – biology, environmental science, biophysics, chemistry and plant & animal science.

[More details]
UpToDate

UpToDate is an evidence based, peer reviewed, clinical decision support tool. Contains the equivalent of over 77,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text; allows access answers to clinical questions quickly and easily; written, reviewed and continuously updated by over 5,100 physicians to synthesize all relevant information, including the latest evidence, and provide specific, practical recommendations for diagnosis and treatment; combines broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics.

[More details]
Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.

[More details]
Oxford Journals

Collections cover Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, Social Work, Sociology, English, Creative Writing, Criminology, and Law, and include some of the most authoritative journals in their fields.

[More details]
APA PsycARTICLES

APA PsycARTICLES contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 164,000 articles from over 100 journals.

[More details]

Practical Resources for Clinical Researchers

The Essential Guide to Finding FDA Information on Drugs, Medical Devices, and Biotech

Regulatory Focus has assembled this list of the most important FDA webpages, government websites and non-governmental websites, all in the hopes of making FDA-related information easier to find.

[More details]
DailyMed

Database for labels submitted to the FDA (Food and Drug Administration). Resource for medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

[More details]
Epocrates

Official site for the smart phone application Epocrates, a tool for prescribing and safety information for thousands of drugs. Free patient education materials also provided.

[More details]
ClinicalTrials.gov

Searchable database of over 350,000 publicly and privately funded clinical trials in 50 states and 218 countries.

[More details]
Clinical Trials and Human Subject Protection (FDA)

Resource for FDA regulations of clinical trial conduct, as well as linked related sites.

[More details]
Health Services Research Projects in Progress (HSRProj)

Database of citations to research-in-progress funded by federal and foundation grants and contracts. Includes over 32,000 citations to ongoing or recently completed research funded since 2000.

[More details]
HSRProj provides information about research-in-progress before results are available in a published format. Includes such information as principal investigator, grant support, and project status.

Ethics

Ethics in Clinical Research - NIH Clinical Center

Resource provides guidelines and principles of ethical clinical research.

[More details]
The Belmont Report

National Commission for the Protection of Human Subjects of Biomedical and Behavioral Research report "Ethical Principles and Guidelines for the Protection of Human Subjects of Research."  Named the Belmont Report, for the Belmont Conference Center, where the National Commission met when first drafting the report

[More details]

Contact Your Librarian:

Portrait of John Osinski
John
Osinski
Nursing Librarian
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2059

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.