Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Semester and Year: 
Spring 2016
Course number: 
BIO 480 / EVS 431
Instructor: 
Hall, Jack/ Posey, Martin

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

The following guide identifies resources for researching the coastal environment in Belize.

Databases

Web of Science

This collection of databases offers an integrated, versatile research platform, it delivers easy access to high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as search and analysis tools that enhance this content. Includes Web of Science Core Collection, which consists of multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide.

[More details]
ASFA - Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Premier database for literature on the marine science, technology & management of marine, freshwater, & brackish water environments & organisms.

[More details]
BIOSIS Previews

BIOSIS Previews is the world's most comprehensive reference database for life science research. It covers original research reports and reviews in traditional biological and biomedical areas. It also covers references to primary journal literature on vital biological research, clinical research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms.

[More details]
GeoRef

The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present, and global coverage dates back to 1933. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Peter
Fritzler
Sciences Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.