Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED

Quick Search for Computer Science

Recommended Databases

Web of Science - Core Collection

Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.

[More details]
ACM Digital Library

Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computer science, information technology, mathematics and statistics.

[More details]
ScienceDirect

Elsevier Journal collection covering the sciences, business, child development, computer science, clinical research, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, physical education and health, psychology, social work, sociology, and tourism.

[More details]
arXiv.org

Open access to hundreds of thousands of e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

[More details]
Emerald Full Text

Search the full text collection of 138 titles in computer science, management, marketing, engineering, social work, and information science journals.

[More details]

Helpful Websites

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Career and Job Center

Learn about some really cool careers in computing!

[More details]
American Society for Information Science & Technology

The Association for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T) is a professional association that bridges the gap between information science practice and research.

[More details]
IEEE Computer Society

IEEE and its members inspire a global community to innovate for a better tomorrow through its highly-cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

[More details]
Internet Society

The Internet Society is a global cause-driven organization governed by a diverse Board of Trustees that is dedicated to ensuring that the Internet stays open, transparent and defined by you.

[More details]
W3C: World Wide Web Consortium

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) is an international community that develops open standards to ensure the long-term growth of the Web.

[More details]
Berkman Center for Internet and Society

The Berkman Center was founded to explore cyberspace, share in its study, and help pioneer its development.

[More details]
Center for Internet and Society

The Center for Internet and Society (CIS) is a public interest technology law and policy program at Stanford Law School and a part of Law, Science and Technology Program at Stanford Law School.

[More details]
Register: Sci/Tech News for the World

The Register is a leading global online tech publication. The core audiences are the UK and US. The bulk of the remaining readership are located in Canada, Australia and northern Europe. The Register covers the issues they face at work every day – in software, hardware, networking and IT security. The Register is also known for its "off-duty" articles, on science, tech culture, and from cult columnists such as the BOFH and Verity Stob, which reflect our readers' many personal interests.

[More details]
Slashdot

Slashdot (sometimes abbreviated as /.) is a news website that originally billed itself as "News for Nerds. Stuff that Matters". It features news stories on science and technology that are submitted and evaluated by its users.

[More details]
Collected Algorithms from ACM

Software associated with papers published in the Transactions on Mathematical Software, as well as other ACM journals are incorporated in CALGO. This software is refereed for originality, accuracy, robustness, completeness, portability, and lasting value. (See the ACM Algorithms Policy for details.)

[More details]
Open Source Initiative

The Open Source Initiative (OSI) is a non-profit corporation with global scope formed to educate about and advocate for the benefits of open source and to build bridges among different constituencies in the open source community.

[More details]
SourceForge.net

Find, Create, and Publish Open Source software for free.

[More details]
FOLDOC: Free On-Line Dictionary of Computing

FOLDOC is a computing dictionary. It includes definitions of acronyms, jargon, programming languages, tools, architecture, operating systems, networking, theory, standards, mathematics, telecoms, electronics, institutions and companies, projects, history, in fact any of the vocabulary you might expect to find in a computer dictionary.

[More details]
HCI Bibliography: Human Computer Interaction / User Interface Usability

Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) is a discipline concerned with the design, evaluation and implementation of interactive computing systems for human use and with the study of major phenomena surrounding them.

[More details]
Linux Online

Information and resources about the Linux Operating System.

[More details]
MIT Open Access Articles

The MIT Open Access Articles collection consists of scholarly articles written by MIT-affiliated authors that are made available through DSpace@MIT under the MIT Faculty Open Access Policy, or under related publisher agreements. Articles in this collection generally reflect changes made during peer-review.

[More details]
MIT Open Courseware - Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.

[More details]

Contact Librarian

Peter
Fritzler
Sciences Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2060

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED