Randall Library Home
NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
EDL 596
Instructor: 
Oxendine, Symphony; Faircloth, Susan

Find dissertations and theses

UNCW Theses & Dissertations

UNCW Theses, Dissertations, Honors Papers and Special Projects searchable through the Library Catalog.

[More details]
ProQuest Dissertations and Thesis Global

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

[More details]
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses

This database contains records for over 5 million items cataloged as dissertations, theses, or published materials based on theses or dissertations, in WorldCat, including titles provided by NetLibrary. The database allows users to quickly and efficiently retrieve records for theses and dissertations.

[More details]
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Union Catalog contains more than a million records of electronic theses and dissertations from the early 1900s to the present.

[More details]

Feedback

NOT PUBLISHED

Recommended Starting Points

ERIC (via ProQuest)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

[More details]
Sage Journals Online

Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work. Includes Sage Journals Backfiles 1999-2009.

[More details]
JSTOR

Scholarly journals in anthropology, art, art history, communication studies, criminology, ecology, economics, education, English, film studies, foreign languages and literatures, geography, geology, history, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, public and international affairs, religion, social work, sociology, statistics, theatre, and other humanities and social sciences. 

[More details]
Academic Search Elite

Academic Search Elite provides multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed and full-text academic journals supporting scholarly research with comprehensive coverage in key areas of academic study. It also offers access to video content from the Associated Press, the world’s leading news agency.

[More details]
ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete.

[More details]
WorldCat [FirstSearch Interface]

Books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

[More details]

Tutorials

How to find the full-text and/or use Interlibrary Loan

Beginning Undergraduate Information Literacy Development - BUILD

Melissa Raymer

Melissa
Raymer
Distance Learning Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2054

Need Help?

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.