Education - Instructional Technology

NOT PUBLISHED
Subject: 
Course number: 
EDN 303

Select Databases

ACM Digital Library

Full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computer science, information technology, mathematics and statistics.

[More details]
Education Database

Includes access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. Part of ProQuest Central.

[More details]
ERIC (via U.S. Department of Education)

Searchable indexing database for education and related topics that includes citations to articles and reports. Includes more than 750 journals, reports, curriculum, teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books.

[More details]
ERIC (via ProQuest)

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

[More details]
ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. Comparable to EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete.

[More details]
Sage Journals Online

Communication Studies, Criminology, Computer Science, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Humanities, Science and Technology, and Social Work. Includes Sage Journals Backfiles 1999-2009.

[More details]

Select Websites

Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT)

The Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT) is an international organization that values diversity of thought, culture and people whose activities are directed toward improving learning. AECT members may be found in colleges and universities; in the Armed Forces and industry; in museums, libraries, and hospitals; and in any other places where educational change takes place. AECT members include instructional designers, researchers, professors and teachers, educational technologists, and other professionals united by a passion for improving teaching and learning.

[More details]
International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE), home to a passionate community of global educators who believe in the power of technology to transform teaching and learning, accelerate innovation and solve tough problems in education.

ISTE inspires the creation of solutions and connections that improve opportunities for all learners by delivering: practical guidance, evidence-based professional learning, virtual networks, thought-provoking events and the ISTE Standards.

[More details]
Best Digital Tools for Teaching & Learning

Sponsored by The American Association of School Librarians (AASL). AASL’s Best Digital Tools are recognized for fostering qualities of: Innovation/Creativity, Active Participation, Collaboration, User-Friendly, Encourages Exploration, Information/Reference. Nominations may be submitted by developers, school librarians, or the general public.

[More details]
Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE)

The Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education (AACE), founded in 1981, is an international, not-for-profit, educational organization with the mission of advancing Information Technology in Education and E-Learning research, development, learning, and its practical application.

[More details]
U.S. Department of Education: Office of Education Technology

The U.S. Department of Education Office of Educational Technology (OET) develops national educational technology policy and establishes the vision for how technology can be used to transform teaching and learning and how to make everywhere, all-the-time learning possible for early learners through K-12, higher education, and adult education.

[More details]

Melissa Raymer

Photo of Melissa Raymer
Melissa
Raymer
Education and Art Librarian/Lecturer
Phone Number: 
Office: 
RL2054

Need Help?

chat loading...

Text us at 910-218-0782

You can also get help by email or phone.